Yoga

Today was my second yoga class and it went wonderfully. I really like the group of people there. They all seem really nice and really chilled out. I had a nice conversation with one of them about the nature of greed and whether it was constructed or part of a natural tendency after the class. This week was a lot more demanding than last week, but also a lot more rewarding. I now know the sun salutation and can do it on my own. I will try to make it a daily routine, as it is a great way to stretch and get the blood flowing.

People seemed to really enjoy the piece that was published yesterday. I hope you enjoyed it too. I am really proud of it and think that we made some important connections. I am still getting messages about it and people are sharing it on social media. It’s a nice feeling to have your work appreciated and passed on. I’ve also really enjoyed working on it and think that this might actually be where I should focus once my thesis is done. I would love to be a freelance writer, eventually maybe getting a column (I know it’s premature but I can dream can’t I damn it!).

Anyway, that’s basically all I have to say right now. I’m very relaxed and very happy. I am going to see some friends tomorrow. I’m looking forward to that as I really like them. I will need to get some work done as well. I’m still catching up but will hopefully be done on time. I hope you’re all doing well. I will now go get ready for bed and have a nice long sleep. As always, stay safe everyone. Live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

