Aftermath

So I’m dealing with the aftermath of the fire. My flat still sort of smells of burning. I spent my morning cleaning it while waiting for the engineer to come and check it out. He did come around 13:00. They didn’t make a decision about whether to change the cooker or not, so I’m still having to eat take away, which really sucks. Anyway, hopefully they’ll make a decision by tomorrow. I also got the fire department people come and check up on me. They’re really great. They installed a new fire alarm and asked me some questions. It was all done very quickly. Anyway, I must go and get ready for bed now. Stay safe everyone. live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

