Hunger Strike

So Today I’ve been on hunger strike. I was interviewed for a blog and tweeted about it. But I mainly spent my day chasing bureaucratic stuff again. Hopefully tomorrow will be the last day of that. It’s going to be a long day of that though. It starts early with a trip to the bank, then to a translator then to who knows where. I just want all this to be over. I just want to focus on my work. Anyway, back to the hunger strike. My head is pounding, I’m weak and sweaty, and that’s only a day. I can’t begin to conceive what 54 days of that would be like. I recommend you read this piece about it. For now I need to sleep. stay safe everyone. Live long and prosper.

Leave a Reply

