Very Tired

I’m really tired. My trip to Algeria has really taken it out of me. I spent today sleeping and not doing much. I did watch two very interesting things. A BBC three part documentary from 2007 about the history of racism. It’s very powerful and I recommend you all find it on youtube and watch it. I also watched a heartbreaking documentary about the Armenian genocide. It focussed on the silenced history of the surviving women. Many of whom were raped or had to survive through prostitution. Many were held captive, either as sex slaves or servants. It’s a heartbreaking and forgotten aspect of the tragedy of the Armenian genocide. Here’s a link if you’re interested. Stay safe everyone. Live long and prosper.

One Response to “Very Tired”

  1. sleep well and wake refreshed to blog another day.

Leave a Reply

