Loud Laundry Machine

So my upstairs neighbours have this really loud laundry machine. It’s not so much the fact that it’s loud that’s annoying as much as it is the fact that when they use it my flat shakes. In fact, the first time they used it I thought there was an earth quake. Now I know that the chances of there being an earth quake here are minimal but because I live in old 1960s flats that’s how it feels. I’m writing about this because today they used their machine several times. In fact it felt like they’ve been using it non-stop since early morning. I’m getting sleepy now but the flat is shaking too much for me to go to sleep, so I’m slightly angry. Anyway, I need to get ready for bed and hope that they stop soon. Stay safe everyone. Love you bye.

Leave a Reply

