Work and Guitar

So today was a day of work. I spent most of my day working my arse off. Didn’t get as much as I’d like done, but it was kind of good. I then went and had a guitar lesson in town. We’re working on counterpoint right now, which is a theory of orchestration and of composition for several instruments. It’s really really cool. I am discovering stuff that I never knew and can now look at a score of sheet music and see things that are brilliant. It’s incredible how music theory opens your mind up to so many things. It’s great. Next week we’re going to work on a few of my chord progressions and building some orchestration around them. I can’t wait. Anyway, I must go back to work right now. Stay safe everyone. love you bye.

Leave a Reply

