Excellent Night

Hi everyone. Sorry about the earlier one line titleless post. I had to lock in the date as I didn’t know if I would make it in time to write the post today. I was out with my friend. She has a couple of gigs this weekend here in town. It was great hanging out with her and just talking and having fun. I got to see her perform again, it was great as usual. The room was boiling and the punters were clearly not in the mood for crappy comedy. After the compare and the first act went on, and didn’t do that well if I’m being honest, it was clear that the room was ready to turn. But my friend got on and turned them back. She was great as usual. She slowly but surely brought the whole room back on side. It was fantastic to witness how easily a gig can go wrong and how it can be brought back from the brink. I mean before she got on the compare asked, as you do, if people were having fun, and quite a few said very clearly no. But then after my friend’s set everyone gave very loud applause and were clearly very happy. All in all it was a great evening. Now I have to go and try to do some work before I go to sleep. Stay safe everyone. Love you bye.

Leave a Reply

