The Regression Begins

My mom has been around for a little over 24 hours and I’ve already regressed into a hormonal teenager full of angst. I actually almost slammed my bedroom door. I know I’m a thirty one year old rational man. Yet parents have that gift they can turn the most rational person into an angsty teenager who wants to paint their bedroom black and listen to loud music just to spite them. I knew this was going to happen, I just expected it to take two or three days. Anyway, I need to relax a bit before I sleep so I’m going to watch a little television and then go to bed. Hopefully I won’t be as worked up tomorrow. Stay safe. Love you bye.

Leave a Reply

