Antibiotics

So it turns out I have an infection. When I went to hospital they thought it was viral and so didn’t give me any medicine for it, just electrolytes so that I don’t get dehydrated. But on Sunday I felt a lot worse. It looked like I got sick all over again. I decided to go to the doctor’s today. I did but didn’t have an appointment. So I had to wait in the reception area, which was not comfortable given my condition. I eventually got to see a doctor, it didn’t take as long as I expected, which was nice. The doctor examined me and told me straight away that it was actually a bacterial infection. I was also asked to give a few samples for test, luckily I was able to provide them strait away. He prescribed some antibiotics, and said that unless the tests reveal something else I should be feeling better in 3 or 4 days. I’m still not feeling good, in fact I feel very bad. Hopefully I’ll get better soon. Anyway, in the mean time I’ll talk to you all later. I’m probably not going to write more than this in the next few days. But if I feel better sooner I will start blogging properly again. Until then, love you bye.

Leave a Reply

