Seeing Friends

Saturday was another upside down day. I woke up very late, and when I say late I mean very late. So I woke up around 17:00 or 18:00. Again I slept very late, or very early depending on your perspective. It’s really getting very annoying, I think that when I comeback from Algeria I will make a doctor’s appointment and figure out what to do. I don’t like taking sleeping pills but I might have to at some point if this just doesn’t fix itself. Anyway, so I woke up very late and found my phone filled with missed calls. The problem is, I left my phone on silent and so didn’t hear any of the calls that were made to my phone. But that’s besides the point, I woke up and made myself a cup of tea. I called A and decided to go over and hang out later that evening.

I went there and it was fucking cold on the way. I got there and A, C, and K were there, all wrapped up in blankets and other warming apparatuses. They all looked like they had just woken up on New year’s day after a very very rough New Year’s eve. But it was very nice to see them. I haven’t seen them since the christmas break and it was good to hang out a bit. We discussed the apparent sign of the apocalypse and theĀ impending doom that is represented by the thousands of birds falling out of the sky dead all over the world and the dead fishes, turtles, and crabs washing up on shores all over the planet. It is a bit disturbing, but as long as first born children don’t massively die I think we’re okay.

After that A and I spend a good amount of time playing FIFA 10. It was really nice to do that. I haven’t really been seeing people for a while now and it was good to see some people that I like. After a very enjoyable evening I went back home having borrowed the complete series of Spaced, one of the funniest and most intelligent sitcoms produced by Channel 4, back when it produced quality comedy. I spend the rest of my day/night watching it back home and trying to work, even though my brain was hazy because of the weird sleeping pattern I got myself locked into.

Anyway, that’s pretty much my Saturday. I know my last couple of posts have been boring and not very interesting. I think that this is going to be the case for a short while, as I don’t really have much happening in my life right now. Hopefully it’ll change soon and I’ll be able to go back to some quality posts soon. I am aware that there are some new readers of this blog and I’d like to welcome them and hope that they stick with this dry period, haha I said period, because as the older readers will tell you, it does get better. I am even funny sometimes. I know it’s kind of hard to believe, but it’s true.

Leave a Reply

