Oh Well

Oh well is right. I’m properly ill. I thought I was a little ill and would be able to continue to do my work. However, the gods of writing are not on my side it seems. I just can’t believe that I got ill even though I haven’t met anyone or talked to anyone in a while now. It’s like I caught a bug just by walking around once this week. That’s quite unlucky. Anyway, this meant that I spent my day basically just watching more episodes of the wire. I don’t want to talk about it too much yet, as I’m still wrapping my head around it. All I want to say is that it is one of the best things I’ve watched in a while. It’s really very good, and if I’m still ill for a while, I might finish it off soon and write about it more soon.

I don’t really know what else to talk about. As I have explained Im ill and I didn’t do anything. The good thing is that I have a lot of food here and all the medicine I need. So I’m okay on this front. I haven’t played anything yesterday, as I was captivated by the Wire. I just can’t stop watching it. I don’t know if everyone would like it, as nothing much happens in any given episode. On the whole a lot happens, but it’s very much like a novel, there are many layers of themes that are intermeshed, and the main storyline is only there to serve them. Anyway, I’m still going on about it and I shouldn’t. I will however stop right now, as I don’t have that much to say. I’m sorry about the short message, but really there is nothing for me to say. Hopefully I’ll have more to say tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

