Supervision and Other Stuff

Well I had my first supervision today. It went incredibly well. The whole thing took half an hour and was quite efficient. It was with my main supervisor who had very little to say about what I’ve written. He basically gave me a bunch of cosmetic changes to make and one main thing to rework. I basically have to make the chapter’s place in the thesis and its importance clearer at the beginning of the chapter. That’s all very fine. I can do that in a day. Now I have to wait for the next supervision with my other supervisor on Wednesday. That one will probably be longer and more ‘eventful’, but it doesn’t matter. I know what I’m doing, I’m happy with my argument, and I wont be put off by silly criticism. More importantly I must remember that he is the secondary supervisor and so I don’ have to take everything he says on board.

I also had to go and check on my claim for the extra stuff I did this year, I will be paid at the end of August which I think will be useful. I will be getting a good amount of money and will either put it in a savings account, or buy myself a new electric guitar. I will decide in the next month. I want to start a savings account, but I also want to spend my money, so it’s a bit difficult to decide.

I had a bit of fun with my mom today, we went to uni and walked around some of the parts of campus she hasn’t seen yet. I also made us a very nice prawn salad for dinner. I had it with some nice heat and serve mini olive cibattas. All in all it was a nice relaxing evening.

I haven’t been to the gym in more than a month but have started trying to walk about 20000 steps a day. I feel quite good about it. I think I’m already loosing some of the weight I put on while I was at home doing nothing but sitting in front of the computer and trying to write. It’s amazing how much easier it is to put on weight then to loose it. I will start going to the gym again when my mom leaves, but until then it’s steps, steps, steps.

I don’t know if you’ve realised, but I’m having a lot of trouble writing this blog post. I don’t know why. I just can’t think of anything fun that has happened to me today. Or at least fun in a more than 200 words way. So I think I will abandon it for tonight, I am getting a bit sleepy (although I’m sure I won’t actually sleep for another few hours), and try to have some weird adventure or think of some kind of intelligent thing to say tomorrow. Good night dear readers.

Leave a Reply

